Backgrounder

Saanich Fire Department Recognition Ceremony – award recipients

New Members

- Fire Fighter Jeff Harris
- Fire Fighter Anthony LaCarte
- Fire Fighter Gavin Peebles
- Fire Fighter Emily Ramsey
- Alarm Dispatcher Jessica Dainard

20 Year Exemplary Service Medal Recipients

- Fire Fighter Aaron Charlton
- Captain Jerry Tomljenovic
- Captain Mark Visscher
- Captain Norm Westhaver
- Captain Ron Benedict
- Captain Konstantine Niketas
- Captain Douglas Larson
- Platoon Captain Mitch Williams
- Assistant Chief Jonathan Evans
- Assistant Deputy Chief Michael Kaye

25 Year BC Long Service Medal Recipients

- Fire Fighter John Musgrave
- Fire Fighter Craig Ford
- Captain Douglas Larson
- Captain Darwin Schellenberg
- Platoon Captain Dave Elder
- Platoon Captain James Crighton
- Deputy Chief Frank Macdonald
- Captain Kevin Cleaver (retired)

30 Year Federal Fire Services Bar Recipients

- Platoon Captain James Crighton
- Assistant Chief Richard Pala (retired)
- Deputy Chief Dan Wood
- Fire Chief Michael Burgess

Saanich Fire Department Retirees

Captain Kevin Cleaver (25 years of service)

- Assistant Chief Richard Pala (23 years of service)
 Platoon Captain Dale Peebles (28 years of service)