

Resilient Saanich Technical Committee



Update: 6 April 2021

Saanich is pleased to introduce the Resilient Saanich Technical Committee appointments. The appointments below were made by Council on 20 July 2020, 17 August 2020, along with the most recent appointment on 26 January 2021.

The purpose of the RSTC is to advise and share its expertise in shaping the actions outlined in the "Resilient Saanich" Terms of Reference.

RSTC Members, selected by Saanich Council:

- Kevin Brown, Terrestrial Ecology
- Tim Ennis, Conservation Planning and Management
- Purnima Govindarajulu, Conservation and Restoration Ecology
- Stewart Guy, Conservation Planning and Management
- Jeremy Gye, Urban Forestry
- Tory Stevens, Terrestrial Ecology
- Brian Wilkes, Aquatic Ecology
- Bev Windjack, Landscape Architecture

Past RSTC Members:

- Brian Emmett, Marine Biology
- Tiffany Joseph, WSÁNEĆ Steward

The Committee is chaired by elected committee members.

These members of the RSTC will serve through Milestones One and Two of "Resilient Saanich", until a renewed selection of members is made by Council for Milestone Three. The "Resilient Saanich" process is planned to wrap up with a final report to Council in the fall of 2022.

Please see the "Resilient Saanich" Terms of Reference, pages 12-15 for more details about the RSTC.

For additional information or questions, please do not hesitate to contact:

- Thomas Munson, Senior Environmental Planner, at Thomas.Munson@saanich.ca or
- Rebecca Mersereau, RSTC Council Liaison Rebecca.Mersereau@saanich.ca